top of page
Search

In Case You Didn't Know, I'm a Koala

Updated: Aug 22, 2021

At last, a sigh of relief. Pure excitement. That bubbly feeling of not being able to stop smiling. On this day, I stand with my head up and shoulders back eager for what awaits for me. I feel a sense of belonging, and feel content with myself and those in my surroundings. I'm looking through a lens of bright colors and radical acceptance. Every action I take is immediately in the past and, by consistently focusing on the here and now, I'm not worrying about if what I've said sounded right, or how I looked in a particular moment.


Honesty and trust is crucial to building strong relationships. When another person reciprocates to my openness, together we create a space for one another to build on our relationship. Recently, I learned about the incredible concept of the personality matrix. It helps me better understand people's different styles of personality. I'm able to make a rough estimate of what category they fit into, and use my knowledge to shift the strength of my own personality to balance with theirs. My dominant personality type can switch whenever I make myself aware of who is around me.

In Case You Didn't Know, I'm a Koala

Relater (Koala): Koalas are warm and nurturing. They are people oriented and don’t want anyone to have his or her feelings hurt. Koalas are excellent listeners, are relaxed and approachable, and their strong network of close friends makes them great team players.


Socializer (Peacock): Peacocks are the socializers of the groups – they’re the party people, and are often found where the action is. They are excellent when they themselves are excited and are fantastic at getting other excited. Peacocks are alliance builders and can be very persuasive. They’re idea people, so dreams and brainstorming is their game.


Director (Lion): Lions can be trusted to accomplish a task on time, and are very goal driven. If they can get a task done now, they’ll get it done now. They’re honest to a fault, and often find it easier to apologize than ask for permission.


Thinker (Owl): Owls tend to analyze in their head a lot and process information internally. They are non-procrastinators and like to be prepared. Quality over quantity is their motto, and they like to be detailed and accurate. Owls are problem solvers, and tend to be task-oriented over people-oriented.



What's your dominant personality?


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page