top of page
Search

Every Connection Serves a Purpose

Updated: Dec 11, 2023

I would like to believe that people come into and out of each other's lives for a reason. Something I understand more and more each day is how valuable making connections are. I've had people come into my life for as little as seconds to as long as years. I'm sure almost anyone could relate.


It can often times feel difficult for me to let go of the short term relationships I form with people. I've never really felt like I wanted to let go...it's just that life happens. You move to the next grade, a different school, leave a job, or maybe naturally part ways with someone. I used to look at it in the perspective where I was constantly losing people. I would sometimes fear getting too close or letting someone in, because I didn't want them to be gone before I knew it. I would see it as a personal failure or think there must be something wrong with me for not being able to keep people from...leaving.


The thing I realize now is that every connection I make with someone serves a purpose. It may have served as a learning purpose, or may lead me to form a new connection with someone different. It's also possible that somewhere down the line I may bump into that person again, or seek help from them in some sort of way.


"Every connection I make with someone serves a purpose."

There are so many good people in the world. At times it can be difficult to believe, but it's true. My intuition tells me that anyone has the ability to change overtime- for the better. A common phrase I've heard people say before is "Everyday I want to be a better person than the day before." I really want that for myself.


"Everyday I want to be a better person than the day before."

I'm a communicator, therefore socializing is very important to me. Whenever I reach out to someone I haven't spoken to in a while it allows me to reminisce the past with a positive outlook. The connections meant to have a strong bond will either stay or reconnect at a later point in our lives. They will never be lost, as long as the memories live.












23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page