top of page
Search

New Beginnings

Updated: Aug 20, 2020



It is not always the easiest to talk about your emotions or feelings with other people. Throughout the past few years, I have been able to open up about who I am and what my story is. I have decided to create this blog as a source for those who are not quite ready yet. It is hard at first there is no doubt, but believe me, I know.


I am a sixteen year old high schooler who has gone through a lot in the past few years. A lot is an understatement, really. I have struggled, and currently struggle, with depression and anxiety. It has impacted me in the past to the point where I have given up the things that I once loved. That is only one little bit of it, but you will learn more about me on the way.


During the past few months I have been involved in a numerous amount of activities that have built me up and helped me grow. I am in three choirs at my school, involved in an incredible mental health advocacy & awareness organization, a Jewish youth group, and adoption youth group.


The one thing that has helped me most is the amount of passion I have for music. In tough times it is important to have an outlet you can rely on, and the continuously growing love I have for singing is mine. My goal is to help YOU learn/develop ideas for what your outlet could be, but also to go through this journey of how to find self love.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page