top of page
Search

What do I choose?

Updated: Aug 9, 2020

Sometimes I wonder if life would be easier if I just always set myself up for disappointment. If something exciting happens it would make the moment or achievement even more exciting. But, if I face rejection or disappointment I would somehow feel less upset because I wouldn't have had my hopes up. That's how it works...right?


I wish it worked like that. I wish I didn't have to feel disappointed, unwanted, sad...the list goes on. Sitting with these emotions are not fun, but in the end they really do teach you a lesson. Without feeling these things there would be no room for growth or excitement in life, because more than half of your emotions/feelings are the physical sensations that come with it. Your body remembers more than your mind.


How do we get the positive moments in our lives to last? This is a question I am seriously asking because I do not have the answer. I could say that I live for the moments of joy, laughter, and happiness but those feelings could last from minutes to hours before it's gone. Is it gone? The feeling rushes into me but seems to go right through me and back out. I can get so very excited in the present moment, but the next day look back and feel nothing. I do not know if it is just me, if my mind is playing games, or what?


I need to push all the gunk out but I don't know if I can. I don't know when to sit with my emotions, or when to push them away. It is a lot harder than it sounds.





15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page